Could This Be?

Courge_TheFreshExchange

 

After more than 3 years of struggle, one surgery, two retrievals, hundreds of injections, hundreds of pills, three IUIs, cysts, ovulation predictor kits, countless negative pregnancy tests, it is finally time to add an embryo transfer to the count–hopefully.  I had no idea it would take this long to get to the point of transferring one embryo.  It’s been such a long journey to get to here, and we’re nowhere near done.

We opted for a natural FET this cycle, which has a high cancellation rate.  All my hormone levels need to be perfect, and my lining needs to build up, and all of this has to happen on my body’s own volition.  I am trusting that it will, but I’m also pretty nervous about it.  I am praying so hard that it will work.  If it doesn’t, we’ll try a medicated cycle for our next attempt.  A medicated cycle means I stop using my body’s natural cycle to help out and just rely on birth control pills, lupron, estrogen patches, progesterone injections, etc.  You see, I am getting carried away already.  I just need the courage to be in this very moment, on this very journey.

One thought on “Could This Be?

Leave a Reply

