End of January Funk

Have you ever just woken up and felt tired?  Then went on with your day with a headache and thought everyone and everything was completely annoying?  Only to go to bed hoping the next day you’d be in a better mood? Then when the next day arrives, you realize you’re in an even worse mood than the day before?

That’s what happened to me this week.  I don’t think I have ever felt this way before.  eh, maybe I have and just chose to forget it.  It seemed like the week dragged on forever and all I wanted to do was be alone and do things like sewing projects and household organizing (maybe the only thing in my life I have control over?).  When S asked me what was bothering me, I honestly could not say.  Except that everything just bugged me.  I felt like I was walking through a fog in which everything appeared to be obnoxious and I had very little patience for it all.  I eagerly awaited Friday and welcomed it with a 2.5 hour nap after work.  I woke up without a headache and not annoyed at all.  I’m not sure what to make of this weeklong funk.  I’m not skilled enough to psychoanalyze the reason for it, so I am forced to assume the following:

1) I hate working with bratty, privileged, disrespectful kids

2) I was sleep deprived

3) Sometimes deep emotions come up that your mind cannot decipher and you just get annoyed with EVERYTHING to cope

4) I’m melodramatic

And no, I am not anywhere near the time I can blame it on PMS.  Otherwise, I would.  All I know is, it is Saturday and my mood has magically shifted back to normal.  I hope the funk stays far away.

tumblr_m61hw0X8yY1rrvlbmo1_400

Leave a Reply

