Pendleton Ponchos, The Portland Collection

Guys, I bought a poncho.  Never thought I’d be a poncho fan, or a Pendleton customer, but the Pacific Northwest has changed me. (It’s changed me in a lot of ways, but I’ll get into that some other time) I went home to Los Angeles for Thanksgiving and came out of my room wearing my newly acquired poncho. My siblings guffawed at me saying, “You’ve been in Seattle too long.”  My husband says the poncho when paired with my favorite long dress gives me a Claire Huxtable look.  I look in the mirror and think, “Dang, I love this poncho!” Not only does it keep me warm, but it effectively hides my entire midsection.

In case you are imagining a Navajo/Southwest inspired poncho from Pendleton, the one I got was on sale and part of Pendleton’s Portland Collection.  a.k.a Pendleton FOR hipsters, BY hipsters.  I found it at the awesome Pendleton outlet in North Bend, Wa.  While there, I actually fell in love with a few wool blankets too.  That, however is a purchase for another trip.  For now, I’ll have to wear my blanket-like poncho much to the dismay of my siblings.

pendleton-the-portland-collection-cream-banded-knit-poncho-product-1-4872969-270223166_large_flexP.S. This model looks really cool in the poncho.  I don’t look like this when I wear it.

 

Leave a Reply

