Coffee Klatch: Victrola

This morning I wanted to start my day with a nice, hot cup o joe. I have been dying to try Victrola coffee roasters. Lo and behold I drove right past one and immediately started hunting for parking.

This guy wasn't moving fast enough for me to get a picture without him in it.

This guy wasn’t moving fast enough for me to get a picture without him in it.

The edgy art work, crowded tables, macs everywhere made me feel I’d been transported to LA (Apple country). This place was a little more trendy than some of the others. It went beyond the normal milk substitutes. It went all the way to hemp milk. It went all the way to kombucha on tap! I however, went for the daily pour over which set me back $4.60 and 15 minutes. When I got my brew it was pretty tasty. It tasted a lot like a few Intelligentsia roasts I’ve had.

While it was a great cup of coffee, I still have another favorite…

Leave a Reply

