Beauty Buzz: Josie Maran’s Coconut Watercolor Cheek Gelee

image

The other day, I was browsing one of my favorite websites, Hello Giggles, and came across a review of this product.  I knew as soon as I read it, I had to have it.  So, on one of my not so busy afternoons I decided to walk to the local Sephora.  Lucky for me (unlucky for my bank account) I live really closely to the Westlake Shopping Center.  I just discovered that the Anthropologie here has a petites section! Apparently it’s the test site for the petites shop.  But I digress…

I bought this cheek gelee (not blush, not tint, not stain–gelee) in getaway red.  The reviewer at Hello Giggles picked the coral one, but she also described herself as pasty. I tried them both, and while the color is buildable, I thought the coral was a little too subtle for my skin tone.

I love how moisturized it makes my skin feel, and how it looks radiant, but not shiny.  The main ingredient is coconut water (which, hello, is so in) and of course being a Josie Maran product argan oil is in there too.  It is the perfect cheek color for my “natural summer look.” (natural summer look was brought on by my overuse of black eyeliner recently which made me feel like I was prematurely aging myself.  I realized my day look didn’t differ much from my evening look, which is kind of a problem.)

Now all I gotta do is take care of these age spots.

6 thoughts on “Beauty Buzz: Josie Maran’s Coconut Watercolor Cheek Gelee

  1. I know nothing about make-ups and have not bought new stuff in years. Minus that lipstick you picked out for me ahhaha. HELP

Leave a Reply

