Hello, Maguba!

After spending all evening obsessing over the Magubas, I decided to make a trip back to Ballard to try them on one last time.  Needless to say, I bought them.  They were just too comfy/cute to pass up.

Here they are folks:

photo-11Every single person who weighed in on my last post had a different opinion about which clogs to get.  So I went with the pair that began the obsession, Maguba Valencia.  I just love shoes with a T strap.

And now I have a favorite little boutique in Ballard named Horseshoe.

Even if you don’t live in Seattle, you can shop their store online.  And if you DO live in Seattle, pay them a visit.  They are super friendly and have some neat finds.

5344 Ballard Ave NW  Seattle, WA 98107
(206) 547-9639
9 thoughts on “Hello, Maguba!

  1. Thank you so much for doing a post on Maguba clogs! I have been looking everywhere for some sort of online review. Can you talk about the sizing? I’m a 9, so sometimes a 39 or 40 euro depending on the shoe. What’s your opinion?
    Thanks!

    • Yea, these shoes are great! I’m a 7.5 and got a 38. They fit well but have a tiny bit of space. I’d say they run a tiny bit large. If you’re really in between sizes, maybe opt for the smaller. The leather is also pretty soft so it can be stretched a bit. Hope this helps. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

