When it Rains it Pours

I totally get that saying.  It holds true every time I get sick.  I remember the Spring Break of Strep, when I had strep throat that turned into pink eyes.  All while vacationing in Napa Valley.  Lovely.

This time it started with my seriously horrible period, which transitioned into a strep throat infection, which then overlapped with a some sort of virus, leading to a ton of congestion, and fingers crossed I’ll avoid a sinus infection.  The other day my coworkers actually remarked on my appearance, wondering if I’d been crying.  Nope! This is just watery eyes and flaky nose from mucus, folks.  I hope my body recovers before my next period, otherwise I’ll be in the longest stretch of sick ever! 2 weeks already.

All this just to say:

thumb_dpi1020

2 thoughts on “When it Rains it Pours

Leave a Reply

