On This Day of Moms

Today we celebrate the magical women that brought us into this world and raised us with tender, loving care.  I really enjoyed spending today with my mom and spoiling her for once.  There are not enough days for me to say thank you for all she’s done for me, and continues to do for me.  Just the other day I called her saying, “Mom, my tummy hurts.” And she popped on over with some soup.  Mom’s truly are a blessing.

I thought perhaps I’d be sad this mother’s day seeing pictures all my friends with their respective babies.  But actually, I feel quite hopeful.  I feel hopeful because I know one day,  not too far off into the future, we are going to have a little one of our own.  Someone to call me mom 🙂  I actually know this.  However this little one makes his/her way into our lives,  he/she will be welcomed like no other.

I can’t wait!

mothers-day-heart

3 thoughts on “On This Day of Moms

Leave a Reply

