Thinking Positive?

Image

Trying to remain positive is so hard when you are constantly receiving bad news.  You have to really take yourself out of this seemingly all consuming situation, float above your reality for a minute and look at all the amazing things happening in your life.  In my attempt to be positive, this quote spoke to me.  It makes me realize that what I think I need so badly right this instant, may not be that important 10-15 years down the line.  Life goes on, and dwelling on what didn’t go according to plan, well that’s not really an option if you want to be happy.

The hard part for me is that we’ve been living in a limbo state, wondering if we’ll become parents for a long while now.  After months and months of anticipation and disappointment, it’s almost as if we’re living in a fog that distorts any other good thing that comes into our lives.  Having some sort of closure would really help me to move on and focus on the positive.

Isn’t it strange? Having hope that something might happen against all odds is actually what makes me saddest.  I think I’m going to take my mom’s advice now, and not  “get so sad,” I’m going to “think about good things.”

2 thoughts on “Thinking Positive?

  1. You are doing an awesome job at this! There are a lot of good things coming up, even if we dont know what they are yet…

Leave a Reply

