The Waiting Room

“Take pride in your pain; you are stronger than those who have none.”
— Lois Lowry, Gathering Blue

It took me a while to decide whether or not to share our fertility struggles on this blog, but since this blog IS about my life, I thought it only appropriate.

Seems I’ve been in the waiting room far too often recently. And in case you didn’t know, waiting rooms are detrimental to your spirit. Mine anyway… I end up analyzing every twinge, cramp, pain, or in today’s case: lack thereof. What if…? The worst way to start a thought in the waiting room.

I’m hoping that this whole process will make me stronger, less controlling, and in the end, at peace.

4 thoughts on “The Waiting Room

Leave a Reply

